How do Auctions work [Archive] - Pontiac G8 Forum: G8 Forums - G8Board.com

: How do Auctions work


The last Air Bender
06-17-2010, 03:33 PM
Hey Folks i am in the process of purchasing a new vehicle, and was looking into something in my budget (2-4k) so as of today i have not found anything only junk.. well i was told by a friend of mines that he bought a vehicle in an online auction http://easyexport.us/?a_aid=4bfc2493cf522 so im wondering if anyone has some insights on online auctions.

T-Type
06-17-2010, 04:20 PM
ebay is an online auction. They all more or less work the same way.

The link you provided is for salvage cars. That means junk (even though they may look OK in the picture). You can buy a salvage car and repair it, but given your budget I'd recommend against it.

tomjen89
06-17-2010, 04:28 PM
Will you be exporting the vehicle?
if not, you could sign up for copart yourself. Yes there is a fee to join copart(around 25usd I think).:popcorn2: Also check on the TV speed channel as they where running the show on tuesdays at 12:00 noon.:search:
Online auctions works like any other auction items generally go to the highest bidder. Just remember if it sounds to good to be true it usually is. Buyer beware.
:nonono:Don't use western union to make payments.:judge:
Read up on current SCAMS so you know what the latest tricks are.
Good luck.

The last Air Bender
06-17-2010, 04:41 PM
That sounds good, i went to copart but most of there vehicles require for you to be a dealer or have a license, to according to Easyexport webpage they serve as your Broker... well im actualy in the bidding procces for http://easyexport.us/carfinder/vehicle/REPOSSESSION_TITLE_2005_PONTIAC_G6_10793230/?a_aid=4bfc2493cf522 i went to look at it its not in bad conditions, i received a Autocheck for the car which is like Carfax... curently the bid is at 1000 so hopping it stays low.. thanks for the replies...

familycaronROIDS!
06-17-2010, 04:47 PM
Kinda funny in the last 3 days or so we have had 2 people on this forum ask about auctions and 1 other person ask about auctions on the other forum also. Just FYI
:bewarespam::comp::The_Villagers::ban:

familycaronROIDS!
06-17-2010, 04:49 PM
Hey Folks i am in the process of purchasing a new vehicle, and was looking into something in my budget (2-4k) so as of today i have not found anything only junk.. well i was told by a friend of mines that he bought a vehicle in an online auction http://easyexport.us/?a_aid=4bfc2493cf522 so im wondering if anyone has some insights on online auctions.

Where ever you are gonna buy from I am sure they have all the info you need to know.... or call their customer service..