need some advice plz - Pontiac G8 Forum: G8 Forums - G8Board.com
North Western Nor CA, OR, WA, ID, MT

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-30-2010, 12:10 AM Thread Starter

need some advice plz

Hi, im new to the g8board. Dont even have my g8 yet. As to that is what I need some help with. Im looking at three choices of 2008 g8 gt in my reasonable area and im having trouble choosing. My criteria are simple as they are all g8 gts. All have sport/prem. Pkgs.

Option 1: private seller $24950, 20100 miles, black

Ootion 2: dealer $23850, 33000 miles, white

Option 3 dealee 21990, 59000 miles, drk grey, magnaflow muffs & grill incerts

So witch one would you get and why? If it helps my cap is 25k.

And thanks ahead of time.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-30-2010, 12:15 AM

I'd skip the black unless you LOVE to detail the car weekly...

So that leaves white and grey...
I'd offer the dealer 20k for the grey...
Better color and some mods...

Liquid Red GXP, Sun and stick !
#611 of 1829
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-30-2010, 12:17 AM Thread Starter

Thx for the quick reply. The millage didnt bother you on it? I may just do that.

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-30-2010, 12:31 AM

Go with the black, 12,900 miles less than the white and only 1100 more. Talk the owner down by 1100 and you get it at a steal. Black is easy to keep clean if you wax it twice a month. Also, the mileage on both the white and black suggest they were babied by the owner, not a daily driver. Stay away from the grey, too many miles and the mods mean it was probably driven hard. Most folks de-mod prior to sell, so odds are it had more than a muffler. The white would not be a bad option either and they look really nice too.

2009 SRM M6 GXP- Spectre CAI, OBX LTs with Magnaflow mid, Solo axlebacks w/SLP tips, MGW shifter, Pat G Tune, Ruff Racing Staggered 20's, VG Shark Fin.

#562 of the 1829 built. #12 of 21 GXPs built in this configuration *SOLD*