Seattle Area Dealers? - Pontiac G8 Forum: G8 Forums - G8Board.com
North Western Nor CA, OR, WA, ID, MT

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-29-2011, 12:39 AM Thread Starter
syd

Seattle Area Dealers?

Hello!

I'm new to the fold, and haven't taken delivery of my G8 yet but I hope to next week On that note, I'm hoping you guys can help me figure some stuff out. I'm located in the Seattle Area (downtown).

1)Where are you taking your cars for warranty/service work and what has your experience been with that dealership?

2)Do you have mods (hardcore ones such as headers or a cam?)

3)Any places I should stay away from?

Looking forward to meeting you all in person! Cheers!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-29-2011, 08:36 AM

Welcome Syd! There is some help for you at the local PNW G8 Club that also runs a small forum (www.pnwg8.com). Plenty of info there on the Seattle G8 scene. Hope to see you soon!
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-29-2011, 08:57 AM Thread Starter
syd

awesome! Had not seen this before. Thank you!

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 04-30-2011, 08:28 AM

post #5 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-03-2011, 12:44 AM
Cars are my hobby...

1)Where are you taking your cars for warranty/service work and what has your experience been with that dealership?

Kirkland Buick/GMC - My car has been damaged by them (or the tow truck company - still unsure). They do decent warranty work.

2)Do you have mods (hardcore ones such as headers or a cam?)

In my sig and they still work on my car.

3)Any places I should stay away from?

I had one bad experience, front bumper cracked, rim damaged... Neither tow truck (GM's warranty towing) nor the dealership owned up. However, I was outside of my warranty and the dealership still worked on my car with-in the warranty because of my previous experience .. and the work was about 2K in work.