Pontiac G8 Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,288 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The more things change, the more they stay the same! For those of you holding out for the return of the 20% off MSRP, you need to keep waiting (as I have been warning since March). Incentives for August essentially haven't changed at all. The exception is that the Instant Value Certificate (IVC) program ended, and has been replaced by a Dealer Bonus Certificate (DBC) program, that seems to work about the same way. Stay tuned for updates!

·
Registered
62 Posts
I'm glad I jumped back in March. It seems the M6 cars will be gone before any real incentives hit. Autos will be plentiful relatively speaking.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member
3,288 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
For months now I have been hearing rumor and wishful thinking from folks claiming that the 20% sale was making it's return and they are waiting for it. I work in Sales at a dealership, and I track the SS VERY carefully. I have been talking till I'm blue in the face correctly them, but many don't want to believe me. The incentives on the SS have essentially dropped ever since (now leveling off). Those of you who were able to take advantage of the 20% off in March really lucked out & you should be congratulated. For those of you who missed that opportunity, you have my sympathies. As of today, there are at least 699 SS's for sale nationwide, but only 211 of those are manuals. The manual transmission cars are selling at a rate of 2 or 3 to 1 compared to the automatics. Those who want a new manual transmission SS aren't going to have the time to wait for any potential sales that likely won't return until the weather gets cold (if ever). Silver Ice, Nightfall Gray, and Regal Peacock manuals are down to 7, 14, & 15 respectively NATIONWIDE! These will likely be gone within a month or so. The only color of automatic that is getting relatively rare is Regal Peacock. There are currently 32 of them na