Pontiac G8 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 97 Posts

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New to the board and I should probably introduce myself. I am new to G8s, but not to LS vehicles. I have owned a couple fourth gen F-Bodies, had a 76mm/80E/Etc. 2003 Silverado. I have also started and sold quite a few turbo LS builds including a foxbody, S-10, Volvo 245 and probably some other stuff, haha.

I purchased my G8 on Monday December 3rd 2018. The car was a trade at a local dealership and I stumbled upon it by accident while driving by. I had been looking for one for quite some time and had specific wants. This car actually met and exceeded them. I knew I wanted white with decently low miles, wanted the premium option, but without a sunroof. My plan was to find one and start off easy with a Roto-Fab Intake and a Solo Axle back. This is part of where I lucked out as this car actually had both of those things already. My plans are to build a blower car that I can still put my son in the back of and drive anywhere with some style and comfort. I will go ahead and give the basics.

Car Purchased:
2009 Pontiac G8 GT
Hot White Exterior
Premium/Sport Package
Black/Red Interior
72,240 Miles
Roto-Fab Cold Air Intake
Solo Axle Back

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
Not one to leave well enough alone I went to my friend's speed shop today and ordered some parts to start off with my build.

ZL1 Torque Converter
American Racing Headers & Midpipe
LS3 Valley Cover/PCV Parts/ Gasket
BTR .660 Spring Kit
BTR Stage 3 PDS Cam
Johnson Lifters
LS2 Trays/Chain/Damper/Etc.
Smith Trunion Kit
LS9 Headgaskets
ARP HeadStuds
Melling 10295 Oil Pump
ARP Crank Bolt
Miscellaneous Gaskets & Seals