Pontiac G8 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Cars are my hobby...
1,610 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking for a good local shop that has a Dynojet. I'm looking to get some base dyno's ran before I start tuning the car. Just interested in running and not tuning.

Reason for Dynojet and not mustang run is to compare to some friends who all have their dyno's done on dynojets.

I'm hoping to only pay like 60 bucks and most the places around here are around 100+.

·
Registered
377 Posts
Check out this thread about local performance shops.

http://www.g8board.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14880

There's shops listed on there that have dynojet, but people don't say too many good things about them. I've never personally had a car dynoed so I have no experience with this. Maybe ask BobtheMonkee who started that thread or bsellars because I know both of them have some serious engine mods and have used some local dynos.

·
Registered
2,739 Posts
Check out this thread about local performance shops.

http://www.g8board.com/forums/showthread.php?t=14880

There's shops listed on there that have dynojet, but people don't say too many good things about them. I've never personally had a car dynoed so I have no experience with this. Maybe ask BobtheMonkee who started that thread or bsellars because I know both of them have some serious engine mods and have used some local dynos.

Don't know if Brandon, BobtheMonkee, is around anymore. Haven't heard or seen anything from him in many months. Brian, bsellars, hasn't posted here, but can be reached over at PNW G8 Club site. Good hunting!:wink2:

·
Registered
1,221 Posts
I went to Carb Connection in Kirkland. It was $160.

They will try to let you give them have a shot at tuning it. I would stick with your Superchips or Vector/Livernois/Patrick G for tuning the G8.

·
Cars are my hobby...
1,610 Posts
Discussion Starter #5