Pontiac G8 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys and gals my name is Mike. I am a diesel mechanic, 26 and eager to pick up one of these bad boys. I always work on my own cars and try to make them unique. I had a 04 mustang gt, comp orange and I LOVED it. But now I am driving around a 08 impala that I need to sell. I have been checkin out some of your cars and they all look sick.

I just had a few questions about the g8 gt. I am about to pick one up, just waiting for "the one" :hail: Is there anything I should know about the years? Does one have more problems then the other one? I have been looking around and I cant seem to find anything. .. Anyways I will be cruizin around these forums checking stuff out, seems like a good one.

BTW I am lookin for a white one right now, until something changes my mine.

Oh and my name is the kind of Disc I use.... .... not really a stalker...... .. . . :secret:

·
Premium Member
1,364 Posts
The 2009.5 has bluetooth and cupholders that pull out of the front of the rear seat. 2008 had glove box lamp that was eliminated in 2009. White was made in both 2008 and 2009 so your chances of finding one is pretty good as it is one of the most popular colors.

Good luck finding what you are looking for, keep an eye on the cars for sale section here on the board.

·
Premium Member
1,364 Posts
White is the best color indeed :wink2:
Wes: That is with the exception of Pacific Slate Metalic of course.

Silent: If you are in the Chicago Area check out the Chicago Holden Connection which is a late model GTO and G8 owner owners website that has regular events, cruises and get-togethers.

·
Premium Member
1,364 Posts
I would want a manual but i cant seem to find one... Are those only in the gxp style?
Only the GXP came in a manual, plan on paying 8-10K more for a GXP.

·
Registered
1,084 Posts
Welcome! Where about in IL are you? I can keep an eye out by me for any G8s that might interest you.