Longtime Member
1,556 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Post your pics :

Attachments

·
Registered
694 Posts
How about not! I wish I would have been more patient and located a silver G8 GT! Everytime I see one on this forum, I drool. :D

·
Longtime Member
1,556 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
What color is yours?

·
Registered
694 Posts
Sport Red Metallic and every blemish shows! I used to detail vehicles for a living and this is by far, the most stubborn paint I've worked on. :(

·
Registered
39 Posts
I am about to buy one of the models that qualifies for the 2k incentive... THANK YOU G8 BOARD FOR THE TIP!

But one of my final 2 dealerships has several silver GT's and it's a drop dead color on this car. The G8 has just the right amount of creases to set off silver paint. The 19's also really like a silver backdrop.

Mine will either be black/red or dark grey/red. I'm just gonna buy it on price because I'm throwing a lot of disposable income around here. I've just never gotten over selling my 04 GTO and this might be my last/best chance.

Great color guys/gals!

·
Registered
94 Posts
Just new to the forum. Just picked up my 09 silver GT on Friday. What a car.
Put some miles on it yesterday. I live in Calgary and we just recieved a good 6 inches of snow overnight. Parked for now.
There are NO silver GT's left in Calgary now. 2 reds and 2 whites. I got lucky i think.

·
Longtime Member
1,556 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
lets see some pics guys?

·
Longtime Member
1,556 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
very nice

·
Registered
102 Posts
I'll get pics one day! :(

·
Longtime Member
1,556 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
you can do it !!! lol

·
Registered
175 Posts
Bump - anyone with more pics of their silver G8? I would post some but I have not bought my car yet. I am leaning toward silver - help me decide with some awesome silver pics!

·
Longtime Member
1,556 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
Lets go silvers, represent the best color !!! I'll try to get better pics up this weekend.

·