Pontiac G8 Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
342 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Finally got a half decent day out to do some photos. I've been dying to get my Pontiacs together in some pics!

I'm still learning how to use my DSLR, a Nikon D3100 entry level camera with the stock lens. I know some of the photos are a little overprocessed, but I like the look of them. Enjoy

·
Registered
342 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks! I can get you a much higher resolution if you'd like!

The WS6 has a Patriot 225/229 .580/.590 114+4 cam, Pacesetter longtubes, dumped x-pipe, FTP lid, tune, Moser 9" with 4.11 gears, and a good bit of suspension work. The G8 only has a Rotofab CAI, muffler delete, aftermarket x-pipe (stock manifolds) and a Superchips tune. It's about to get some longtubes into GXP mufflers and a better tune soon though.. I've never raced them, but it's obvious the WS6 will take it.

·
Registered
392 Posts
Very nice, the headers, etc will make it a fun ride for sure. I actually went to the dealership to buy a gray G8, but when I saw the red I couldn't say no (always been a sucker for red cars). I think I would have been just as happy with the gray though.

What's the best way to get a higher resolution picture? Email?

·
Registered
342 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I'm so torn on which headers I want though. It's tough. Go Kooks longtubes into a catted X, or Pacesetters into my current setup, or the OBX full kit. It's tough.

I put the smaller resolution pictures, so when you enlarged them in your browser they fit. But go here for high res of #3. http://home.comcast.net/~sentinel00/DSC_0420.jpg

·
Registered
342 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thanks! They are OEWheels C5 Deep Dish Replicas 18x9.5 and 18x10.5. A great wheel for the price! and the company is great to deal with as well.

1 - 9 of 9 Posts
About this Discussion
8 Replies
3 Participants
HoLLo
Pontiac G8 Forum