Pontiac G8 Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey so I'm new to the G8 and this site but I'm looking for a good list of all the different mods you can do to the G8. I have the V6, I already installed a K&N air intake system and changed all the lights to HIDs. I'm looking to get more HP and MPG. I seen a lot of difference threads saying their ain't to much that can be done, such as chip or tune, so I'm ver curious. Anything information and list of different mods to think about. Please help with a list, places or websites to get equipment, or link to other threads for good accurate information.

Thanks
Ed

·
Premium Member
2,191 Posts
Congrats on you entering the world of the G8. I first had a Base V6 and wanted to get the most out of her. There are others that have just about squeezed out all you can get. Mine was dyno'd and i got 224 H.P.out of her , i had a CAI, deleted my mid muffler added a x-pipe in place of it. Also deleated the resonators , the numbers were pretty good ,only had about 8% loss in the drivetrain to the rear wheels.Hazer also put headers on and intake insulators and a Mace tune,he did the most. There are threads on here with all that can be done.She is pretty snappy for a 4,000# V 6 so enjoy and welcome to the board.

·
OGOC Member
2,602 Posts
For the V6 get the intake insulators from Mace. and open up the exhaust. and there is also a tune for our V6s which will add up to 50 hp maybe not that much but close to it.

·
Registered
172 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Awesome! Thank you for all the help and lists! I'm really excited to start working on her. Les- Where can I find the tuner? I've been searching and can't find any.If anyone has the link or anything about the tune please let me know

·
Registered
42 Posts