Pontiac G8 Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, im new to the g8board. Dont even have my g8 yet. As to that is what I need some help with. Im looking at three choices of 2008 g8 gt in my reasonable area and im having trouble choosing. My criteria are simple as they are all g8 gts. All have sport/prem. Pkgs.

Option 1: private seller $24950, 20100 miles, black

Ootion 2: dealer $23850, 33000 miles, white

Option 3 dealee 21990, 59000 miles, drk grey, magnaflow muffs & grill incerts

So witch one would you get and why? If it helps my cap is 25k.

And thanks ahead of time.

·
Premium Member
4,787 Posts
I'd skip the black unless you LOVE to detail the car weekly...

So that leaves white and grey...
I'd offer the dealer 20k for the grey...
Better color and some mods...

·
Registered
895 Posts
Go with the black, 12,900 miles less than the white and only 1100 more. Talk the owner down by 1100 and you get it at a steal. Black is easy to keep clean if you wax it twice a month. Also, the mileage on both the white and black suggest they were babied by the owner, not a daily driver. Stay away from the grey, too many miles and the mods mean it was probably driven hard. Most folks de-mod prior to sell, so odds are it had more than a muffler. The white would not be a bad option either and they look really nice too.

·
Registered
385 Posts
I would go with the white...you'll have a better chance to negotiate with a dealer and you're getting a car with almost half the miles for only a little bit more money. Plus, white is a great color for these cars...I'm biased for a reason :)

·
Registered
895 Posts
I would go with the white...you'll have a better chance to negotiate with a dealer and you're getting a car with almost half the miles for only a little bit more money. Plus, white is a great color for these cars...I'm biased for a reason :)