Pontiac G8 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So....im 23 years old, bought my G8 GT, still live at home as im in my last year of college. My mom has a 2011 camaro ss that sits in a storage unit. I want to straight up swap the wheels, but I know mine wont clear the brembos, so it looks like ill have to swap break set ups as well, bummer. My question is

1) does anyone know if the brakes and wheels off my GT (19" sport wheels), will bolt straight up to the camaro..im assuming so since it works the other way around.

2) Ive searched and searched and no luck finding anything about a 5th gen camaro with g8 wheels, go figure lol..has anyone seen this set up? I'm curious as to how it looks. Honestly, i think i could throw 18" GT wheels on there and she wouldnt know the difference lol

and heres some visual aids since that never hurts :)

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
mom doesnt know..mom more or less drives the car 2k miles a year because she likes the way it looks. like i said, it sits in storage...she really wouldnt care though.. to mom, 5 spokes is 5 spokes and brembo is a town in africa

...she could care less either way

·
Registered
3,466 Posts
G8 19" wheels should work on the Camaro with some spacers..

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
G8 19" wheels should work on the Camaro with some spacers..
Thank you sir, thats what i was wondering...If i get some time and swap some things around ill be sure to post up some pics of the camaro with G8 wheels..im interested in how itll look.

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
"Mom: Son,why does my car not look right?"

"Son: I dont know mom, must be your new glasses."

seriously though, i could throw 16" civic wheels on there and get away with it. I would never "steal" them from her though, she really wouldn't care.

·
Registered
4,437 Posts