Pontiac G8 Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2009.5 black G8. I noticed that my spoiler was starting to get loose, but seemed to be on there pretty good. Driving to work Friday and after I get to to work and look back to lock her, noticed the spoiler was completely gone. I am not sure where it came off yet, but I have yet to find it (probably in pieces somewhere).

What are some options in replacing it? Do yall believe that GM dealerships will be able to get a OEM replacement? What about buying after market spoilers? I was looking at JHP and the VE SV6 as it seemed to be the one that I liked the best, but I don't know where I should get it painted and if it would fit my car or not. I assume it doesn't just fit it there, but I am a complete car newbie when it comes to replacing this kind of stuff and not comfortable doing it myself (plus, I don't really have time due to work and kid).

I live in the Triad area in NC if anyone knows someone I could talk too. Thanks!

·
Registered
881 Posts
I have the SLP high lip spoiler and love it but i dont think you can find it anymore. The closest thing to it would be the Maverick Man carbon fiber spoiler which is a bit pricey.

·
Registered
149 Posts
I found the one I have on eBay and it wasn't as expensive as one coming direct from Oz (meaning JHP). I just looked and saw the same boot (trunk) spoiler I have from the same seller for about $150 painted and shipped. The guy who installed mine said the mounting points were pre-marked on my lid. He did have to patch the holes where the OEM had been mounted. I have had zero problems with mine.

Of course, YMMV.

'08 G8 - VE Commodore SV6 - HW, Sunroof, Premium, Comfort & Sound