Pontiac G8 Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello!

I'm new to the fold, and haven't taken delivery of my G8 yet but I hope to next week :) On that note, I'm hoping you guys can help me figure some stuff out. I'm located in the Seattle Area (downtown).

1)Where are you taking your cars for warranty/service work and what has your experience been with that dealership?

2)Do you have mods (hardcore ones such as headers or a cam?)

3)Any places I should stay away from?

Looking forward to meeting you all in person! Cheers!

·
Registered
2,739 Posts
Welcome Syd! There is some help for you at the local PNW G8 Club that also runs a small forum (www.pnwg8.com). Plenty of info there on the Seattle G8 scene. Hope to see you soon!

·
Cars are my hobby...
1,610 Posts
1)Where are you taking your cars for warranty/service work and what has your experience been with that dealership?

Kirkland Buick/GMC - My car has been damaged by them (or the tow truck company - still unsure). They do decent warranty work.

2)Do you have mods (hardcore ones such as headers or a cam?)

In my sig and they still work on my car.

3)Any places I should stay away from?

I had one bad experience, front bumper cracked, rim damaged... Neither tow truck (GM's warranty towing) nor the dealership owned up. However, I was outside of my warranty and the dealership still worked on my car with-in the warranty because of my previous experience .. and the work was about 2K in work.

·
Registered
377 Posts
I recommend Gamblin Motors in Enumclaw. I know it's a bit of a drive for you, but I live in Olympia and it's an hour drive for me to get there, but it's worth it. I even have a dealership about 1/4 mile from my house, but I'm willing to drive there for their service. I haven't been there in awhile though and I think their management has changed so I'm not 100% if you'll still get great service.