Pontiac G8 Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
493 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
And it was one hell of a day. It was nice to see good cars not being babied and really put to good use. I'm so exhausted from wrenching on the car since 5:30 am to racing in 110+ degree weather. I ended up missing the first session because my idiot friend pulled the threads on the caliper where the bleeder goes. Luckily, he was able to go back in town and borrow one from a friend and I was good to go. I got flagged for passing in the no passing zone since I'm a novice and another time for going off the track (lost focus in the heat). I can't wait to go back again but I need to do something about my understeer and body roll. So subframe bushings hopefully in the near future for me!

·
Registered
31 Posts
No video??? :nono:

I'm about to post about my upcoming first track day, so I'm curious about your current setup. Heard that the subframe bushings are a good follow-up to shocks and springs or coilovers for controlling body roll.

·
Registered
493 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Unfortunately, no money for a Go Pro, so I only have cell phone video of the straight near the stands. I used PPV struts, Tein springs, Moog end links, BMR strut top bushings, stock brakes with Hawk HP + pads and Centric rotors with Motul RBF600 brake fluid. I also used Hankook V12 255/35/20 up front and 285/30/20 out back so that only made my understeer worse.

·
Registered
1,697 Posts
Heard that the subframe bushings are a good follow-up to shocks and springs or coilovers for controlling body roll.