Pontiac G8 Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK so I've been installing car audio equipment for over 20 years (not at a store or anywhere) and I consider myself pretty versed at it. I am stumped, I need a master at this. Everyone I talk to is stumped, even the guys at the car audio store. Who can solve the unsolveable?

I just added another amp to my system just for the door speakers, which are Kicker competition series speakers. I have 2-8" polk subs in the package tray and 1-12" sub in a ported box. I never had a problem with this set up until I added the door amp. Now if I have the amps triggered and the radio off then shut the trunk lid or shut one off the doors or hit the floor of the trunk I get feed back through the 12" sub. Super deep sound and just loud as all can be.
I tried moving the amps, tried moving my wiring around. If I pull the sub half the way out of the trunk, nothing happens when you shut the doors. When the feed back is happening if you turn the radio on it stops the feed back and sounds great.
HELP ME PLEASE!!

·
Registered
5,210 Posts