Pontiac G8 Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is there any tires that anyone would recommend. For a all weather, performance tire? If anything like that even exist. I'm currently doing my research on a nitto tires.
Help me out guys...

·
Registered
2009 G8 GT
49 Posts
Michelin Pilot Sport A/S 3 Plus is what I run, very happy with them, including in light snow, heavy snow I use winter tires.

·
Registered
1,696 Posts
+1 on the Michelins for performance

Side note: Have the older A/S3s with only 12k miles on them and they are down to 6/32s (one is below 5/32). So half done and probably have to pull them at 20k. I'm an easy driver too. The new A/S 3+ suppose to have improved tread wear but I still see complaints in the TR forums on fast tread wear for the + version. So don't believe the tread life mileage claims. I don't put many miles on my 3 vehicles so will hit the 6 year life limit before the tread wears out.

·
Registered
720 Posts
Michelin AS3+ is a great tire. The other great choice is Continental DWS06. I'm running the DWS06's and love them.

·
Registered
264 Posts
Pirelli here,

GT has P Zero plus all season because it is out in the cold spring and fall.
GXP has P Zero summer ,but they are a tire are not to be driven in the cold as they can be damaged.
Very pleased with both

·
Registered
49 Posts
Which Nittos are you researching? I ran NT05's on my formula for a while. They're sticky and I didn't die when I drove it in the rain but that's about all I can say about them.

·
Registered
1,696 Posts
My A/S 3s are half done at 12k miles. So when my Michelin truck tires cracked at 6 yrs and Premier A/S on another car were only so-so, gonna move the Conti DWS06 to the top of the list. Not feeling like paying the premium for Michelins anymore (the truck and Premier replacements were not Michelins).