Pontiac G8 Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
533 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Are there any functional alternatives to the VG that perhaps are a little less pricey? I really don't hate the stock antenna so I'd rather not spend most of $100 just for a cosmetic replacement if there are options.
I'm an electronic noob but, for instance, would a sharkfin from a newer Camaro or Impala work on our cars?

·
Registered
30 Posts
VG hasn't been responsive in a while according to Google reviews, I tried to buy one, but not a peep 4 weeks later. I'd love to find one as well.

·
Registered
196 Posts
I'm going to try this
GM OEM-Antenna-Antenna Assy 10335281
It's from several GM and GMC cars and trucks part number 15174755 or 10335281.

I looked at the impala antenna from a 2012 and those have at least one connector that is different from the G8 antenna connector. The G8 has a connector with 3 wires and another with one wire along with a ground where as the impala has a connector with 2 wires and another with one wire. I suppose if one knew how the wiring to the antenna is supposed to be wired one could alter the impala antenna to work with the G8 harness.

·
Registered
2,108 Posts
In my long history of buying factory paint match items, I've never found cheap to be worth it. I have a VG and it's going on 8 years and still looks great. Sucks to hear they might be out of business.

·
Registered
30 Posts
In my long history of buying factory paint match items, I've never found cheap to be worth it. I have a VG and it's going on 8 years and still looks great. Sucks to hear they might be out of business.
Yeah, the weird thing is that the site is still up, still accepting money, and has a valid/current SSL certificate, so it's being maintained by someone. But recent Google reviews show they've been unresponsive and not been filling orders. I ordered one 6 or 7 weeks ago and nothing, just opened a dispute with the credit card company.

·
Registered
196 Posts